The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

Extracurricular activity plays an important part in our environment today. However, I believe creativity still holds a vital role in our current society and should be included in our education syllabus. Craft work has been pivotal in our life's since decade ago and still present with it continuity as source of income to majority of artists. To elucidate further, crafts has always been a source of beautification which is valued and desperate to owned by the community. As a result, many people used the opportunity by selling them to generate income. For instance, my uncle who is creative with drawings resorted to selling his craft as a source of revenue and currently he is a top notch millionaire in his residing country. Therefore, artist lacks financial instability due to their creativity in artwork. On the other hand, fine-art is unarguably important in children curriculum as it keeps them busy from being rebellious during their breaks. In other words, kids tend to have free period after the day's school activities which can lead to malicious behavior. Consequently, art can be used to occupy their free-time. For example, my aunty keeps her kids from being mischievous whenever they are free, by presenting materials to them for drawing and sketching with the aim of keeping them engaged. Hence, the implementation of art in studies has overcome naughty behaviors ' during free time. In conclusion, art, music and theatre has played remarkable role in our society, with arts being a pivotal role as it being used as a source of income, as well as in overcoming bad attitude during free-time among school children when implemented in their syllabus.