Plastic Shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree and what can be doen to reduce it

nowadays, the world has been confronting a big environmental problem because of the bad habits that societies are applying in their everyday lives. one of the issues that has been presented is pollution on the earth and ocean. this is happening because many of the products used are plastic -based. the perfect example is the elastic shopping carrier. Therefore, I agree with the idea of prohibiting using plastic bags for groceries. To help the planet we can decrease consume it. I will explain how could we do it in the following paragraphs. to embark on, there is a common consensus that using plastic bags is prone the ecosystem to hazardous consequences. in other words, if disposable plastic is dumped into the ocean this could be entangled with marine life and food leading to serious diseases such as disgestion issues. another dilemma is that these bags are considered non-degradable and when buried in the soil it leads to hazardous problems. Actually, these wastes take ten years in soil to decompose. So. if it is mixed with fertilized land this could hinder plants from growing and erose the soil. ultimately, because of human activities, they are jeopardising land and marine life and devastate the ecosystem. subsequently, there are plenty of methods that should be adopted to curb this phenomenon. firstly. those that take place in high authorities should impose strict regulations to diminish the utilisation of these bags and enforce hefty taxes for people who violate this rule. secondly, recycling companies have a vital role in conservation activities. for example, these companies can stimulate individuals to accumulate their plastic bags for the recycling process and in turn, they will gain discounts on grocery products. finally, it will be beneficial schemes to redeem them in making other goods. thus, there a numerous ways to overcome such a disaster. in conclusion, while I acknowledge that plastic waste has detrimenting the ecosystem which engenders disorder in marine life and damages the soil. I concur that there are harsh penalties against such waste-discarding behaviours and unleashing a campaign for those deeds.