Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making traditions aimed at tourists.Others, however,believe that it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The development of the travel industry forces travel agents to utilize all of the resources to offer new experiences. There is some debate about whether or not commercializing cultural traditions is destroying them. From my perspective, both views have their justification. On the one hand, the expansion in cultural tourism has several profound effects. The first negative impact is that uncontrolled mass tourism can damage cultural heritage sites. For instance, the massive influx of tourists in the ancient town of Hoi An carved their names on rock art, which vandalized ancient monuments and caused irreparable damage. Additionally, the growth of tourism has resulted in the deterioration of the environment and the demolishing of natural resources. A typical example is the construction of large hotels near Angkor Wat, which has affected the water table beneath the temples. On the other hand, some argue that selling cultural tours is the one and only method to keep them from disappearing. First, the increase in the number of visitors provides funds for restoration and protection efforts. Without sufficient financial support, Various attraction sites may fall into disrepair. Hence, creating incentives helps local communities to support conservation. Another reason is that cultural values can be promoted through travel activities. Tourists can visit historical exhibits or talk to indigenous people to gain an in-depth understanding of the area's culture. This encourages the revival of traditions and restores heritage sites and monuments. To sum up, it is unquestionable that developing tourism brings both merits and demerits. The government and the authorities should take careful consideration before making the decision to expand the tourism industry.