Some people think that news media nowadays have infulenced people's lives in negative ways to what extent do you agree or disaggree

News media today is regarded has negative effects on populace's lives by some people. I agree with this viewpoint because it sums up the cruel incidents that are happening around the world and some of them are fake, this situation is widely harming people's mental health.But I also think it has positive sides, such as improving citizens' mutual support. On the one hand, news can be spread rapidly through social media today, so almost everyone can know what happened although they are not related. This situation leads to a consequence of arousing an individual's emotion. These incidents may be far away from a person's life, but with news media, we are all connected. In this case, our empathy has been activated by reading the news online, and feeling uncomfortable about what did not occur to us, in the meantime, we do not have the ability to change the fact, this might cause mental issues. On the other hand, there is numerous news which has not been affirmed propagating on various platforms, some of them are rumours. Since they may believed by the people who read them, they have equivalent harm to people's mental heath. However, news media have positive effects to people's lives presenting on helping each others. If a new shows up on the internet, some people would pay attention to solve it. For instance, in 2021, there was a woman on the media who was considered been imprisoned by a man illegally kept her as his wife in a Chiese outpost, known as "the woman locked by chain". Through the news and video noticed by others, many people went to where she at and helped her. In conclusion, I agree that news media has negative influences on people's lives because it may lead to mental issues, but it also has positive effects such as people having more chances to help others.