It is important for people to risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Bungee jumping off a cliff? Swapping jobs every two years? These are risks which I believe are necessary in one's life. Besides having a little fun, risks are an important part of life that can wire someone's brain to make groudbreaking decisions which is why I firmly believe that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages, my stance on this matter is grounded as I have some concrete examples within my life to prove that risk taking is an important aspect in people's life. So why bother with risk taking? Well let's think this through, if we don't take risks what can we expect to happen in our everday menial lives, working a 9 to 5 everyday with no changes. Risk taking allows us to discover opportunities that we once thought were impossible in our lives. It allows us to meet new people, new jobs and new life experiences and that last point is what I think is so important about taking risks, attaining life experiences. What are you going to do when you are 80 and telling your grandkids about how grandpa did nothing meaningful in his life. It's about the stories you can tell for future generation to inspire them. However, I understand that most of you are skeptical, what happens when the risk fails? To this I say, let it happen, if you decided to take on a risk and it doesn't work out in your favour, just be prepared for the consequences. As of right now I am demonstrating risk taking as I have commited to taking the english A level examinations which was the risk I decided to take in my life. For me, doing the A level examination will be challenging and unnecessarily difficult as it was entirely optional but me taking that risk has allowed me to access so many different university options within the UK. If I had not taken this risk and gone to a local university, my career and whole future might be affected which is why this risk that I took is warranted. Now if this all goes horribly wrong, I might feel a bit different about taking risks but for now I still stand firm on my stance. To summarize, risk taking is something that I believe should be inherently in someone's life as I believe that it develops someone into a more critically minded person who is able to weigh the outcome of their decisions. Not only that but they also obtain stories for life which they can tell for generations to come.