Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for future. It is more important to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

I completely disagree with the statement of planning the future is a waste of time. People who hold the argument of planning the future as an unecessary effort are often blinded from the fact that there are many individuals who failed on their job and homeless, simply because they did not illustrate how their path are going to be. Furthermore, the future is where we strive by ourselves, where we will form possibly a new family, personality, and life. In addition, it is important for individuals to draw and decide which way they will take in the future to assist them reach succession easily. Planning for the future can be conducted in a several forms, but it all started with a research. There is a quote that says, "the more you know, the more you don't know" the interpretation of the saying is that one must widen his/her knowledge to understand what one really wants. A research may help the planner to collect the options just for one to pick later. After picking what the planner wants to pursue in the future, it is time for the brainstorming. Brainstorming is when the individual breakdown what efforts that he/she can do to add the possibility for he / she to reach the dream. However, one must aware of the challenges that will hinder the process, hence, it is recommended for the planner to mapping out what he/she will do if the challenges are blocking the way to pursue the goal. Nonetheless, although drawing the plan for the future is needed, one must focus on the present too. Do not just dreaming and mapping the aims, put actions on them. In conclusion, planning the future is crucial for individuals, but do not forget to live the moment and put efforts on our dream.