The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. Agree or disagree

It is argued that the main goal of science should be to enhance the quality of individual’s lives. This essay agrees that plays a major role in the day-to-day lives of many. Firstly, through research there has been great advancements in the medical field; secondly, science has been a great contributor in agriculture. A lot of research has been dedicated to the curing and prevention of particular diseases. This has led to a better understanding of these illnesses, as well as, the discovery of new drugs and knowing which medicines to prescribe that could not only cure but possibly prevent resurgence of the sickness. For example, through the development of vaccines, doctors were able to curb the Covid-19 pandemic saving numerous lives in return. Due to certain environmental crises, many crops are lost per year leading to a food shortage. Thus, time and energy was spent by researchers to produce plants that may be able to withstand these harsh climate conditions. For instance, more farmers are investing in drought-resistant crops as they have a higher success rate in being harvested regardless of weather. In conclusion, science has been very beneficial for people as the progress made has improved many lives, such as the discover of medication and looking into different agricultural aspects to ensure that famines do not occur.