All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

In recent times, most people are dealing with obesity worldwide. The statistics illustrate that the number of people who are affected by this has increased significantly and these individuals can be at any age. This essay will look at causes of this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that many people nowadays eat junk food and prepared food. Despite these kinds of food are delicious, they contain a lot of sugar, salt and oil which can cause another diseases in human body. Fast foods such as fried chicken or pizza and chips are clear-cut examples of them. The solution is for the government to raise taxes of them which could be an effective way to decrease overweigh problems. Another problem is that working out has become less common than before. Yet, the prices are super expensive, and moreover, it is the most difficult task. The way forward can be to do work out on a daily basis which makes your body fit and also more energetic, despite the prices. Sports such as body building and swimming are popular and they are recommended by doctors these days. A third reason which leads to overweigh is related to genetics. These kind of humans face this disease in an early ages which they have inherited from their family. In the US, for instance, about 30 per cent of the society are coping with this according to the news. To tackle this issue, they have to refer to the doctors in order to recommend some pills or surgery. In conclusion, obesity has become more epidemic these days and the reasons can be the diet, exercises or genetic related, however, there are some effective ways to prevent this. In my viewpoint, governments should take an actions such as advertising healthy diets and gyms which may encourage them and also raise awareness.