In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage ?

Whether young adults should continue to live with their parents after acquiring educational qualifications and jobs is a recurring debate. This writer contends that the disadvantages of being over-dependent on others and weakening personal finance skills outweigh the benefits associated with the surplus in accommodation. One significant drawback of adults keep staying in their parental houses is the adverse dependence on others. After individuals have graduated and applied for jobs successfully, they would step into a new stage of life which demands independence and tough mind. These factors, unfortunately, will absent from the ones living with their parents due to the regualar presentation of neccesary facilities such as vehicles and accommodation which should work hard to acquire. Hence, adults continue to stay in their parental households wil lack of essential motives and skills to move forward. Affecting individual's financial management detrimentally is another crucial consideration. It must be recognized that people having available houses, which belong to their parents, will temporarily able to mitigate the worry of residence. This also diminishes the motives to manage individual finance, leading to several bad habits in daily life. A temporary example is the state of young adults in America, many of them are stuck in resident dependence by wasting money in junk gadgets, resulting in succumbing to dependent state and financial burdens. Nevertheless, some caregivers argue that senior citizens lingering their parental houses have some benefits associated with the surplus in houses. They contend that young adults persisting in their parental residents will leave a certain amount of houses which can be beneficial in solving resident shortage. However, this phenomenent also deteriorates the quality og individuals' lives owing to the cramped space stems from too many people staying under the same roof at the same time. Taking all points into account, the potiental benefit of solving houses shortage is outweighed by the excessive reliance on others and the deterioration of financial self- sufficiency. Thus, adults staying with their parents is not beneficial as much as harmful.