Social interaction between people are destroyed by technology. Do you agree or disagree.

Verbal communication between people are destroyed due to technology. I agree with this statement because development of social media platforms such as Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook and non verbal communication reduce social interaction. In a modern world, people are changing towards non verbal communication which kills the social connection between the people. Now a days people are communicate through texts, calls,and messages rather than face to face conversation which not only reduce the emotional bonding between people but also create conflict in a relationships. For instance, studies conducted in the United States reveals that people are spending more than six hours on mobile devices in a day for different purposes such as entertainment and videogames which in return affect the social life of the people. Furthermore, technology pave way for the development of social media platforms where people are interact with others by sharing photos and videos in a virtual manner. Because of this relationship between the people are affecting in a serious way. For example, recently in the United States a study was conducted between two groups of people where one group were communicate through mobile phones and other group were communicate verbally, the result reveals that people who use verbal interaction make better relationship with other which compared with mobile communication. In conclusion, in the modern world technology reduces the social connection between individuals. I agree with this because technology platforms like social media completely kills the verbal interaction between the people and create conflict inbetween in between the relationship.