some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. others say riding a bicycle has a clear disadvantage. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

One of the main issues of today's world is transportation. We as busy individuals need a fast and efficient way to transport in order to make this process happen in a way that has a minimum effect on our effort. On the other hand, it has to be sustainable and environment-friendly to reduce air pollution. I believe that using a bicycle as a mean for transportation has both its pros and cons. Many people advocate riding a bicycle by its affect on health of both environment and the user. In contract of other transportation tools, bicycles are green tools and they produce zero gases which pollute the air. Additionally, cycling is a great sport and it's an opportunity to change the boring process of transportation into a workout session. Furthermore, using a bike reduces the amount of traffic, which is the main cause of exhaustoin of people in their trips to or from work. Another benefit which can be mentioned is that as the use for bicycles increases, the demand for cars would be reduced and it results in decline of the price of cars. In conclution, using a bike has multiple benefits which cannot be unseen. On the other hand, some poeple are against using bicycles for journeys. One of the reasons is that in this method, the weather plays a signifitiant role in the quality of the trip. For example, you may catch a cold if you ride a bike in a cold weather. Other than that, it is proven that cycling for a long period of time has bad effects on knee joints. Additionally, it reduces the profit of car manufacturing factories and the salaries of the factory workers may decrease because of that. Another disadvantage is bicycle's speed which is obviously less than other transportation means. In conclution, it is not a suitable approache for long distances. Overall, riding a bicycle has many advantages, but at the same time it has some disadvantages which causes many people to not chose this method as their mean for transportation. But for pretty average distances, it can be a greate choice which provides numerious benefits. In is recommended that governemnts build some cycling ways in the cities to encourage people use this method.