In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons? How can people research this?

In a number of countries, the society is becoming more inclined to search the past of their properties where they live in. From my point of view, it may be because nowadays, people sympathize vintage things or a meaningful stories which can touch their soul. There are plenty of ways to do that. Initially, while changings in technology are increasing, people started to renew all the things around them. Meanwhile, that made human beings to longing from the past when they were happy and everything was easier. They wanted to hear a meaningful narrative which they needed to feed their souls. Thus, they required to search past of their house in order to love there and find a meaning where they live. For example, I was in high school and that time we used to live in a house in another city. One day, I saw a building next to ours. It was abandoned and I started to wonder why this building was still there, is there a story about why it is empty. But the truth is I was just looking something interesting to feel closer to our new neighbourhood. In addition, humans are able to use internet, books or they can ask local people who live there. There are a great number of ways to do that because the technology did not just bringed bring this vintage longing, but also bringed a great way to search anything. Yet still, potentially asking native people is a better way to learn the story we desire. To conclude, by the time, people started to look past in order to find something meaningful and there are so many ways to do that.