Tests and examinations are a central feature of school system in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantage?

Whether exams play an important role in the system of many schools around the world is an interesting argument. This writer argues that testing students ’ abilities and improving planning skill outweigh the drawback of stress. The most advantageous factor of examination is surveying the quality of the study process. Throughout the test, teachers depend on the result and can define strengths and weaknesses in order to divide students into the right class that is suitable for them. For example, China, where people take education as the first priority, uses testing to separate students into appropriate classes. Thanks to this, China has many potential students and achievements in international competitions. Another benefit is improving planning skill. Before the testing day, students will have plenty of time for their reviewing and practicing. For that reason, they need to make a careful plan for study at the same also have some exercise to make sure they will have good health and a stable mental during this time. So if they build a thorough plan and adhere to the plan seriously, they can not only achieve high scores but also have a healthy body. However, others propound that students will get more stress from exams because of good-looking profiles. It can be understood that many universities nowadays use academic results, as a main assessment, to enroll students thanks to the good scores on tests that will reflect their ability and talent in specific subjects so learners need to practice more leading to more pressure. This may be true but stress in the exam can train a person to have a sturdy mind before stepping into reality which pressure comes from all sides. In conclusion, pressure in tests can lead to some problems in mental health but the skill in planning and defining through ability greatly outweigh the mentioned drawback