Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, history has always been one of the basic lessons that elementary students need to learn throughout their elementary school years. While it is true that acknowledging the past can make people understand the weight of the present and future, some people think the subject is not relevant to how the world revolves around now. Looking at the useless perspective firstly, some might say that recognizing the cause and effect about the phenomenon that was done in the past will not be helpful anymore as it is irrelevant to how the way things work in this time of day. In addition to that, the improvement of healthcare, technology, business, and the reconstruction of policies around the world makes it hard for the public to realize how studying history can significantly affect their daily lives. However, a portion of the society would say that understanding about the earlier years ' resolutions toward things might be able to teach us how to improve the efficiency of our approach towards all kinds of problems in our lives. For example, the basics of human rights have improved in their implementations over the years with the help of several movements of breaking the boundaries. This development surely cannot be done without knowing the misconduct to the minorities that had been going down for years before. Subsequently, this movement led to another upbringing acts that has been giving a lot of benefits to lots of communities. Weighing up both sides of the issue, my personal view relies more on the former opinion. I believe that it is imperative to learn history because not only we can recognize the efforts our ancestors' gave to make the world we are living right now, but we can also learn from their mistakes and do something about it up until now. Therefore, studying history can hugely be advantagous for all kinds of improvements being made in years ahead.