In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Somepeop le say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other peopl e think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent d o the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantage s? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's modern era, lifespan has increased significantly, which has led to certain issues. Although such a transition may prove to be a mixed blessing, I believe it can create more problems than it solves. To achieve a clear picture; this matter requires further examination on a broader canvas. It might be emotionally and morally beneficial to have a community full of old individuals, but it can be problematic in terms of economy and workforces. Evervone likes to have the gift of seeing their dears more, and the old, clearly, like this too, but this matter cannot benefit the society. Sweden is a shining example, where most of the population is consisted of the elderly and they do not even have enough young reinforcements for their army. Recently countries suffering from the same problem created new immigration programs to attract the youngsters from other countries join theirs. Many people think that it is not moral and ethical to talk about problems of increasing in life expectancy. The truth is, growth in average age of a country could bring about several medical issues for that country. Moreover, many new and unknown diseases would, inevitably, spread out throughout the country by the old. Furthermore, such country needs suitable infrastructure in order to cure the elderlies, which is both demanding and costly. In conclusion, despite all the apparent greatness that a country with many elderly people might have, it would be in all our interests to hace a society full of youngsters, and it seems to me that the drawbacks of longevity is much more than it appears.