Many university graduates connot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More and more people find it difficult to get a job what they want after graduating a university. There are several factors that explain this phenomenon. This essay will examine some reasons why it is hard to find a job and suggest possible solutions about it. First of all, corporates that provide good employment conditions such as a high salary, a wide range of perks are not as many as we expect, so the competition to enter them is becoming more challenging. For example, nearly half of the companies in Korea do not offer moderate salary compared to cost of living, therefore many college graduates do not prefer to apply to them. I think the government should take actions to improve the working conditions of organisations by providing subsidies or delivering campaign. Secondly, the perception in our society that counts white-collar jobs more than blue-collar jobs has influenced the job preference of university graduates. Therefore the skyrocketed demand of certain jobs makes it more difficult to start their careers where they want. For example, currently the number of people who are willing to become a civil servant extremely has increased in Korea, so just one candidate out of 200 can be hired. I deem that education can help to alleviate this problem, strenthening vocational education for children to have balanced view of all professions. To sum up, although these are the only factors, but business and social aspects resulted in the issues in the employment market. I proposed that the appropriate government measure to boost the overall working conditions and the educational effort to make with less discriminate society on jobs are required.