Some young people like to copy the behavior and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

It is clear that some youngsters tend to imitate the words, behaviors and outfits of celebrities nowadays. Generally speaking, there are several reasons behind this phenomenon, and it may bring forth some negative implications to our society at large. By all accounts, young generation's inclination to copy the behavior and clothes of famous people has some backgrounds. For starters, the media exert a significant influence on their preferences, showing ideal image and standard of beauty continuously. Additionally, the peer pressure makes them follow what others consider as a desirable way, which encourages them persuit the latest trend leading by popular people without independent and conscious decision. In order to avoid being ostracized from their peer group, they don't have choice but to copy what their friends prefer. With all due consideration, this trend woud yield detrimental effects. Essentially speaking, the standard of appearance could be uniform by social media provoking the standardized form of behavior and outfits. As a consequence, young people feel pressure to be always attractive, resulting in the increase of eating disorders and depression. For example, according to the bata from the Ministry of Health and Welfare in South Korea, a numerous number of youth reported that they get pressure from the mass media and a similar-aged group to conform to the social trend. Furthermore, this phenomenon would discourge young people to express their opinion and personality, leading to our society becoming more uniform and standardized. In conclusion, the tendency of youth to imitate celebrities is attributable to the social media and the peer pressure, and this issue could pose a lot of challenges to themselves and our society like a uniform norm of appearance and mental disorders.