Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is argued that among people that reading is always useful, however others tend to suppose that it varies depending on the books’ content. Although reading is often suggested as a perfect habit, in my opinion, certain books could have a negative impact on human beings’ behavior and life in general. Current technology opportunities provide us with any source and type of information, however reading books is still common. Reading opens access to incredible amounts of information and knowledge that've been recorded. Reading has also been shown to be protective of cognitive function as you get older. I would like to point out that it is completely true that movies, songs, or audio books do the same exact thing as this, but it is easier to consume a book and sink in it than it is in a movie or a tv show. In visual media, things go with a flow you don't really get enough time to ponder over your own thoughts unless it is a well-directed movie. But on the other hand, reading a book gives you fill control over how you want to perceive it. What you read affects you, but for how long that completely depends on who is reading the book. I think it depends on how sensitive a person is, if he/she is very sensitive the book will affect him/her on a long-term basis, but on the other hand if he/she is downright practical and logical, the book will be enjoyed as a book only. No doubt it will affect the mind but for a very short period. In conclusion, the habit of reading is one of the best qualities that a person can possess. Books are known to be your best friend for a reason. So, it is very important to develop good reading habits.