The rise of social media has affecred personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

In this digital world, social media has become widely used throughout all nations. However, individual relationships and communities in general have been influenced by social transportation. This author believes that the benefits of receiving various news and bridging the gap between communities outweigh the drawback of potentially being scammed on the Internet. The major advantage of using social media is accessing various news from different websites. By way of explanation, dwellers could know about all the changes around them by searching them on apps. For instance, the last Covid pandemic was a disaster for humans because it stole many resident's lives so people were forced to stay at home for nearly a year using social media such as Facebook or Instagram was an activity which people did the most that time for getting new information about the Covid also kept in touch with their relatives. Besides, bridging the gap between communities is the second benefit of using media, this is because several people know about others existence through social media which is being used by many citizens so each person from a disparity nation has been connected together through technology. However, some people spend so much time on social media that led to isolation among them and their relationships. This can be true but sometimes their friend can make a call with them through social media to make them become conscious about the world so this problem can be solved. In conclusion, the isolation between people and people is outweighed by the benefits of receiving various news and bridging the gap among communities.