Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health, others believe that government should make sure that their are healthy.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different beliefs on whose responsibility it is to take care of their health. While some say it is the individual's responsibility, others believe it is the government's function to make sure its citizen are healthy. On one hand, it is true that the country is accountable for its citizens health. The state is responsible in making sure the healthcare system that it provides is working to support its residents health. It is on the government to manage the resources required for a healthy life, such as to ensure that the food and drugs that is being put up on sale follows the regulatory measures. But, this is all only up to a certain level. Each of human beings have different bodies, therefore have its own unique needs for a healthy life. While the state is charge of the food and drugs on sale, it is in the individual's control to choose the meal it consumes. It is in the person's power to educate itself about the measures it needs to ensure that he/she have a healthy life. To conclude, I believe that each of us, and the authorities, both have portions in ensuring our health. Every one of us have the autonomy to pursue the health choices that we believe is best for our bodies, and the state is in power to provide the things we need for a healthy life.