Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

With the advent of the digital era, technology has become a major part of our lives. Currently, individuals’ way of interaction has been totally changed due to technology. However, I believe with the advancement of technology it has more downsides. In the section below, this essay shall propagate the positive and negative of this development. First and foremost, with the use of technology, real-time meetups with family and friends have been fully substituted by the interruption of digital screens. To exemplify, prior to the digital era, children used to play with their friends certain games such as hide and seek, catch me if you Can and many more. However, this not only keeps them physically active but also socialized. With the advancement in technology, I believe it has more downsides than positives. Online family time has entirely triumphed over the good old days when people used to interact with each other without the quasi-meetings of the virtual world. This interaction has been vanished in the era of the internet and technology and has been a combination of the reasons for distancing people from each other’s. Furthermore, even parents in the notion of protecting their kids by keeping them around them. Parents often provide comfort at home, unaware they may be raising anti-social, introverted children. Thereby, kids now prefer to play games at home rather than interacting with other kids of their age. In conclusion, different people have different notions regarding the statement but, I have a plethora of reasons to advocate that although use of technology for people's interaction has huge benefits. However, the challenges it poses should not be overlooked to prevent societal impacts.