With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people think that it is a good speed forward, while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this technology era, reading papers are shifted from journals to electronic media. Their is a huge reduction in the demand of books. However, few individuals opine that it is the demand of future but others think opposite. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate its merits and demerits. Internet has offered people an opportunity to study material by sitting at home, access wide information, also it save the environment. The citizens can read any book online with a click of mouse. In addition to this, there is no limit of papers users can access as much they want. They can download it and save for later use. Moreover, e-versions are safe they are not made from trees. For example, due to its popularity the trees and ink are saved which is helpful to save environment. Thus, it is clear that they will be in higher demand. On the contrary, there are some dilemmas too. Like strain on eyes, battery charge and lack if sensory touch. For instance, a study revealed in a newspaper that youngs are getting low eyesight due to the more use of electronic papers. Furthermore, it need to be charge up before use. If battery dies, there is a wait of long hours to restart it again. Additionally, there is lack of touch, smell and imgination as people can from traditional media. Eventually, it is not worth while for bookwormer. To conclude, with the advent of e- papers the popularity of traditional books is declined. It is the demand of today's era. But it leads to some advantages such as convient and environment friendly followd by some disadvantages which are cahrging issues and feelings. Therefore, after an anaysis, it is proved that these are worthwhile for future.