Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In order to increase the effectiveness of the office work process some employers use open work zones instead of separated work spaces. I think that it has mostly positive effects for two main reasons. On the one side, open-space designs have some drawbacks in front of the private workplaces. Firstly, it is about stressful feelings about constant external control. In other words, many employees always think about how they behave themselves instead of being engaged in a working process. Due to this discomfort, a lot of effort can be spent on self-control instead of achieving high productivity. Secondly, open workspacespace inevitably leads to permanent distraction. In other words, attention can be dispersed among different actions which happen in a commonplace. Consequently, it definitely decreases the number of mistakes that can be made, which is absolutely inappropriate. For example, accounting is a kind of job which implies silence, which is impossible to open territory. On the other side, there are two main benefits of open space. First is a high-speed transaction of information. People can communicate with each other without wasting their time on telephone, e-mail or walking to another room. In addition, such space is suitable for spreading new commands or rules among office workers. For instance, the open zone is essential in the assets trading business, where working results significantly depend on the speed of information exchange. Moreover, control is much more fast and effective when it happens in open territory. Everybody does what they are supposed to do without any deflections from the course. It contributes to amore more effective working style. All the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages. To sum up, open space has its own profits and fails. I firmly believe that such advantages as enforced control and fast transmission of information definitely outweigh drawbacks such as psychological comfort and ability to concentrate. But these types of work-space designs must depend on the exact kind of job people do.