In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The ever-rising development in the technology has broadened to the transportation industry with the introduction of driverless vehicles. In my estimation, there is likely to be numerous benefits for this revolution, which will be pointed out in detail below. It is predicted that this novel means of transportation, the automated vehicles, can offer myriad advantages. The most significant feature would probably be their remarkable savings in terms of time. As our conventional vehicles need a dedicated driver to proceed and adopt to the road’s condition in any way, many people prefer to utilize the publication transportation or take a cab, only to prevent the consequences, such as the loss of time in traffic jams or upcoming accidents that could occur when in a rush. This is particularly true for the individuals who tend to commute to work early in the morning. They highlight the anxiety and frustration produced while driving in congestions, especially when they are late to work. For instance, I am bound to take a taxi whenever I am in urgent situations, such as delays for class or an absence of parking space. Despite the tremendous contributions of the advanced vehicles, some might be reluctant to accept this advanced way of commute. Although the fear and distrust of revealing such technology to the public might prevail in some cases, it seems that the positive aspects of a fully equipped vehicle with a specialized robotic driver will most probably beat its drawbacks in practice. To summarize, it is my firm conviction that investment in this sector can contribute enormously and positively to a large proportion of population and facilitate their daily commute, provided that the people’s awareness is raised towards this innovation so that they can rely on this revolutionary method of transport.