Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the world where globalization becoming common, some people try to seek opportunity and living in the foreign country either for study or work. This phenomenon can cause social issue as well as practical issue for someone who just try to live abroad for the first time. Personally, I agree that living in the foreign land can have several weakness due to several point discussed below First, reside on country where you have to speak on different language can cause cultural problems. Most of the language of a country has a deep connection with its culture and tradition. When someone try to speak another language without consider the culture behind it, sometimes it can cause a misunderstanding. Nodding, for instance, in some countries it means ‘no’, while in other countries it means ‘yes’. In addition, people with different background can interpret the same thing with different perspective. For example, hugging can be a way to express your closeness with someone. In several countries, it can be only done to your family, meanwhile in other parts of the world, you can do it with someone you just met. Second, living on foreign land affect your daily lives. Most of the times, when someone just moved to another country, it is very hard for them to adapt with the new situation. It can cause several issues such as changes in daily habit and changes in how to interact with people etc. In addition, personal problems can arise from this case like homesickness. To sum up, living in a country where it has different language than your own can cause cultural issue and cause change in your daily lives. However, I do believe that all those issue will be diminished as time gone by as human have the ability to adapt.