In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, there is an accumulation of using performance- improving drugs among athletes and others. This following essay will show some results of their using these types of drugs on their body and career. Also, introduce some ways that must be taken to prevent this problem. To begin with, athletes from all over the world sometimes eager to increase the performance in the wrong way Such as utilizing the energizing drugs. This could be happen because of their lack of confidence or laziness. However, utilization of these types of drugs can be addictive and even causes to damage their reputation. Moreover, because of existing rules in the competitions for non-using energizing drugs can cause long term bans for athlete which can destroy their career. In addition, the world anti-doping organization about the increasing number of athletes who do doping, must put massive strict laws to stop them. For example, they can take obligatory test before and after every single match in the competition. Also, relevant organizations could introduce severe punishment for athletes who doing doping such as ban for rest of their life as a competitor and even being in complex for watch a match. To conclude, maybe enhancing drugs boost athletes performance in short term, but it has bad and irreversible effects on their health and their career. In addition, sports organizations have to combat this issue by implement intense laws to fight and prevent doing enhancing drugs.