Some students take a year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to work or to travel. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

nowadays, traveling and working after graduate before enroll in university became popular among young people. in my perspective, this gap between school and university will come up with advantages than disavantages. firstly, taking a gap before enroll university to work or travel can give benefical things. for example, people can explore of personal goals as a result student know what major they want to study in future. not only explore personal goals but also developing independence and maturity from working or traveling. proof of this they get the opportunity for personal growth which can useful for university life. moreover, there are disavantages from taking a gap year, student felt they just wasted the time for not continue their study. demotivation to pursue their study in this case student might feel more easy to work than study as result the risk of not returning to university increase. moreover, feeling out of sync with peers who didn't take a gap year due to this reason the potential not interest to attend the classes. in short, although there are many advantages to travelling or working one year before enroll university. in my opinion education is more important thing than anything.