People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In these times, evolutions in communication technology and transportation have provided humanity with huge freedom to live and work anywhere. This essay will discuss whether the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. The first advantage to notice is that such innovations became extremely important in society because they impact on state’s economic condition. Due to this urbanization and development countries have colossal economic gains. Moreover, these given opportunities allow individuals to work remotely and provide flexibility in choosing the place they wish to live in. Such kind of possibilities improve the balance between work and life, allowing the city residents experience a strong sense of job and life satisfaction. On the other hand, these innovations have also some negative aspects. First disadvantage to talk about is the strain on relationships because of absence of physical presence. Close people can find non-attendance challenging and as a result it may cause mental problems such as loneliness and even depression. One more thing to consider is the consistent dependence on gadgets. A long time spent on a mobile device usually leads to addiction, and this dependence may contribute to some serious health issues such as visual impairment and loss of concentration, as a result. In conclusion, the freedom to live and work anywhere in the world because of the development of communication technology and transportation has numerous benefits for the economy of countries and balanced lives of individuals. Despite this the strains on relationships and health problems show the need in balanced use. All the negative aspects are solvable by using the advantages and balancing them properly wherever possible.