The topic of renewable energy is widely discussed these days. What are the main reasons behind the increasing use of renewable energy sources, and is this trend a positive or negative development for the environment?

Belonging the qucik development of teachnology, people use more and more energy these days. No matter transportation, home or workplace, the use of energy is needed. For example, when we take the tram, the lighting, the air cnditioner even the tram itself, both need to use energry. To maintain our life quality, we need to maintain the engry supply. And now, more and more people are discussing using renewable engry angry rather than tranditional unrenewable ergry, which is prodcued by oil. The main reason why people encourage to increase the use of renewable energy is reducing pollution. As I mentioned in the first paragraph, the most part of energy people use day by day are producing by oil. However, oil does not the thing that can be get in a easy way. Oil has been storaged under earth, if people want to get it, they have to damage the ground and affect the underground water. During the process, the ground and underground water will be polluted, Which means the species around that area will be affected. Using oil to be the enegry suppliment also make the air pollution. It is because oil need to be extracted by at least ten process to make it becomes gas, these process will creates lots of CO2 and toxic gases to pollute the air. Last but not least, people believe that using renewable energy help controlling the wraming framing effect and save species lives. The gases that created by producing tranditional energy actully are the main green-house gases, which cause the earth temputure become higher and higher this decade. So spicies like polly bear can not settle with this kind of high temputureso their number is decreasing fast nowadays. Therefore, for saving the spicies in the earth, renewable energry should be used more and more. The big adventage of using renewable energy is that, it is clear energy, which means it would not create any pollution during prcessing and producing. Therefore, using renewabe energy can make a positive effect to the environment which would not affect our life quality.