In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing, or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Some argue that animals are no longer necessary for the provision of food, clothing, or medicine. I agree with this statement to some extent due to various reasons. One of the main reasons is the advancement in modern technology. The modern revolution in science has made everything possible for human being. Technology is slowly taking over every aspect of life from food, agriculture, clothing industry to medicine. pharmaceutical industry and everything else. Nevertheless, plant- based foods are slowly replacing animals in every area of life. Although, animals were always considered essential for providing food like dairy products and protein to mankind, replacement of dairy items with soy milk, nut based milk and plant based food is surely a game changer for us. For instance, Technology has also brought a revolution in medical industry after the invention of vaccines. Clothing industry is still dependent on animal products but an invention of synthetic materials is slowly replacing animal-based products. On the other hand, we can not deny the fact that animal based products are better than machine based products. There is no doubt that synthetic material is more affordable option than animal based clothing,but the high quality of fabric which come from an animal cannot be achieved by synthetic material. In the same way, the taste and textures of animal products are different from vegetarian dishes. In conclusion, I believe that undoubtedly, modern research is making a way for a future where animals will no longer be a necessity due to the fact that they are replaceable by plant-based items. Because animal product are expensive, people are slowly moving towards their alternatives.