Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Wedding traditions are quite important in any country. There are some reasons to do big wedding parties such as even though increasing expenses. I believe that there are some negative effects of this action. The two main reasons which require people to have big and expensive weddings. Firstly, it is an intention to acquire new relatives. Especially if families from both sides are large it is important to know each other from the very beginning. The young family who invited all the guests has the right to account for the family members' support. On the contrary, if somebody from a large family would not invited it can offend them. Secondly, big celebrations create tough relationships between spouses and make divorce really hard action. For instance, such weddings happen in Arab countries with zero divorces. It is an important reason for having a big celebration. There are two negative things that can be observed. The first one is the enormous money spent which are not always returned to the family. In other words, wedding parties are not profitable things. In addition, in many cases, parents are the people who pay for everything. The second effect is the presence of the far distant relatives whom the young family even does not know. It can spoil the party because of some unpleasant person who is not from the nearest circle. For example, it was a wedding which became a big conflict situation and some participants even were injured. Consequently, people need to invite people with accuracy to avoid negative effects. To sum up, a wedding is an important action. The main positive effects of big and expensive weddings are family members supporting young spouses and more solid relationships in a new family. Despite this, a lot of money can be wasted and the whole family party can be spoiled by unknown relatives.