Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is argued that cutting-edge technologies have the potential to separate people. In contrast, others agree these technologies could link them with other people in a straightforward way. In my personal perspective, I fully agree with these technologies which have the power to retouch with our other people easily. In this essay, I will discuss both of these sides. Undeniably, with the evolution of digitalisation people become more reliable on electronic devices to contact other people. For example, a mobile phone is mainly used to communicate with another person, despite the location. Secondly, the technology of the internet has a positive effect on the whole society to be able to do a video or a live call for free as long as they have an accessibility to the Wi-Fi. WhatsApp is considered one of the most used applications around the globe, for instant messaging and a live call. These technologies help a huge number of people to contact other people with less effort. On the other hand, digital devices might lead to unpleasant consequences unless it is used in a proper way. For instance, social media applications such as SnapChat, Instagram and Twitter, could make people spend a lot of time on these applications. without noticing the time, therefore it could waste a lot of time. In addition, nowadays numerous young people rely on virtual games in lieu of physical games which increases the chance of Autism for young people. Ultimately, advanced technologies are a controversial topic, which have a lot of merits only if they are used in the right way to get the full benefits of digital devices. Also, I mentioned why other people think these smart devices could lead to a negative impact in their life.