Some people believe that people who read books for pleasure can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that book readers are more likely to improve their imagination and language abilities than TV lovers, especially their recreational time. While this can be true to some extent, I believe these positive outcomes depends on personal traits and preferences. On the one hand, advocates of reading claim the advantages of book engagement over TV watching for many reasons. First, unlike watching images litteraturely displayed on televisions, many books mostly display in characters, which forces the readers to actively use their brain to illustrate what might actuatlly happend behind these words. As a result, this can reinforce the imagination ability of these readers. Additionally, when involving in books, consumers only experience words, which helps them comtemplate more on the beauty of language without any distractions. This is not a case when it comes to watching TV, and this is because there are too many effects that viewers need to concentrate, including visual, audio effects, deteriorating their attention to word usage and even reducing their language skills. However, I think these two main aforementioned benefits highly depences on personal traits. Some researches have pointed out that 30% of people learning better by listening rather than reading. This conclusion can also imply that if people can experience things that they have advantages, they can acquire positive qualities betters, including the ability to imagine and use languages, regardless of the way they consume information. In conclusion, while some people think reading books can better enhance the imagination and language skills of the consumers compared to watching TV in their spare time, I strongly believe this positive outcomes depend on personal traits.