Nowadays some high-school graduates travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Taking a gap year after graduate from a high school has been becoming increasingly popular in recent years. While this year may expand teenager's horizon, negative impacts of this trend outweigh the positive effects, since students may lose their academic momentum, moreover waste their money. One of the reasons why youngsters may be affected badly is being far away from education may distract their focus. Young adults tend to travel or work during gap year in order to broaden their horizons; however, as they quit to study, they are likely to forget the requirements of being a successful student, including working long hours. Furthermore, if they prefer to work over the gap year, they able to earn money for their effort, unfortunately their focus on studying may be distracted by earning money. As a result of this approach, studying math or chemistry as a student may seem meaningless, it is because they do not earn money by learning a math formula. Therefore, high-school graduates would not be eager to turn back to college after a gap year, since they lose their study disciple, and are distracted during a year-off. On the other hand, a year, which is spent for traveling may put strain on individual's budget. The importance of touching new cultures by travelling is undeniable, whereas this process would be overpriced for some. To clarify, flight tickets, accomodations accommodations costs, and other expenses related to journey may affect people's budget, considering they do not have salary, their parents may face some difficulties in affording their expenditures. For example, the cost of one- year travel across the continent of Europe almost doubled the price of one- year university education. Spending their saving on traveling would seem wasting to low-income families. In other words, pupils may benefit from their parent's saving by spending on their education, instead of traveling. To conclude, taking a gap year may develop adolescant's adolescents perspectives by traveling, and learning different culture. However, this process may result in a lose of academic momentum, and also wasting their parent's saving. Desicion of whether taking a year-off should be evaluated according to pupil's own circumstances and their financial status.