Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Have you ever taken medicine without your doctor's advice? A vast majority of ill adults are alleged to take self treatments rather than visit a doctor. However, this action can be quite dangerous and may be considered a negative approach. I, personally find it negative. People suffering from diverse diseases consume medicine without their doctors advice, may be a positive approach in some aspects. This is largely due to, Getting an appointment from doctors might take plenty of time, whereby less time is wasted if ill individuals rely on different medicines at home. You need only look at Canada, to see how much time it takes for people to make a doctor appointment. Also, the cost of visiting doctors is extensive and individulas can save a lot of money by skipping them and trying different drugs to cure their health issues. Just consider thousands of sick people, who have taken alternative drugs to cure themselves. On the other hand, consuming drugs without doctors ' permission may have many side effects. Each medicine have its specific function that only proffesional people such as doctores are awre of. For instance, some drugs in spite of being functional are high-risked, which means they are only allowed to be consumed under certain circumstances. What this often leads to bringing up more serious helth problems for consumers. In conclusion, Although taking medicine without asking experts may save a lot time and money, it can create so many health problems for ordinary people. Therefore it is vital that ill people visit their usual doctor to check their health and be given proper remedies. I, strongly believe that taking diverse drugs without doctors ' suggestion is a negative development.