In some countries, parents who hit or otherwise punish children physically can be arrested and punished themselves. What is your opinion?

In a number of countries, hitting or making other punishments parents towards their children can be detained and disciplined themselves. I wholeheartedly believe that such actions on their their part must be stopped at the root. In this essay, I am going to explain my point of viewing by spotlighting most essential aspects and bringing some examples. One of the most crucial points is the psychological effect that could such behaviour have on the youngsters in their future life. For example, persons, who have been subjected to domestic violence, become unconfident, and they are unable to make right decisions in their life. In addition, they are usually grow up to be cowardly. I am convinced that harmony and love should reign in the family. The second point I would like to point out is the role model that violated at home children will apply toward not only their children but also toward other people in the surrounding. Obviously, they would not be valuable members of society. It is the well-known fact that the best nurture is to be the right role model for your kids. If a parent raises the hand against his child, this can only mean one thing - he is not following the right path of upbringing, he gives up and cannot find another way to explan what he wants from his child. To avoid this, parents need to learn numerous books on how to upbring children. In conclusion, children must be grown up in a safe and harmonic family to become valuable members of society. This needs a hard work from parents in studying methods of effective nurturing without violence.