In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

University gives people more opportunities to choose a good career, so they feel more satisfied by their job, have high salaries and the possibility for improve their education with Master’s degree in the future. Hopefully, they will also teach other young people so that the country remains success in the future. Also, many workers need to have a degree on their CV when they apply to a job. However, several young people also take advantage of opportunities to gain valuable experience in the workplace as soon as possible. This mean they can earn some money and also get training for their future career. For example, many companies offer internship or apprenticeship, such as engineering companies where young people can work to learn, instead of study. Sometimes the things we learn from real life are more important than books. Furthermore, experience from work is very useful. You can have a more fun life in the office, meeting and going out with colleagues is a good way to improve your sociality. Many people meet their friends from their job, but only have a few friends from the university. Often, workplaces have many events, like parties, which may be fun for young people. In conclusion, there are many advantages of university education, but I believe the benefits of workplace experience are greater, as they are possible for all and allow young people to have awareness and experience to earn a good salary from their career.