Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

It is argued that luck is a common aspect that is integrated with someone's process to accomplish their intentions. Even though questioning luck might benefits to enhance people's confident, I completely disagree with that view and this essay will discuss from the both sides with my own arguments. A fortune is only intended to strengthen the notion of individual's potential. Generally, hearing a fortune is designated to shower its listeners with positive affirmations, since they tend to doubt their ability and overthink about the accomplishment of their goals. Take an example from people who are going to the fortune tellers or tarrot readers just to ask their successful rates from doing particular activities. Most of them are ended up to hear good words like, ' you will have good grades' or ' you can pass the exams'. Although that is good to boost the self-esteem, however, I completely against the idea because hearing a fortune only drives people to their emotional safety with good affirmations, whilst their ends are still uncertain. Therefore, people should rely on certain things that can aid them to achieve their goals. There are other aspects that must have been taken into account when someone compel to achieve their dreams. First, the strength of their prayers. It is evident that the more people recite particular prayers over something they want, there is a likelihood that it becomes achievable for them, since doing prayers are the most prominent condition when people can directly communicate with their own God, The Creator of this world. Second, their persistent effort. Practice continuously is the key factor to people who are aiming for their goals because they are likely to be well-prepared with various necessities. As a result, they become tougher when facing any kind of tests or challenges, thus their aims will not be determined by luck. To conclude, question of luck is potentially can boost individuals' self-esteem during their process to accomplish their goals. Nevertheless, I personally think that other factors, such as, the strength of prayers and persistent effort are more profound to be considered.