Countries spends large amount of money on sports competitions. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages.

A phenomenon of countries ' huge expenses for sports competitions have brought various advantages and disadvantages. From my perspective, the drawbacks have exceeded the benefits. To begin with, the improvement of athletes' commitment and grit to the nation can be an obvious advantage. For instance, most of the countries will have funds allocated for atheletes ' who are able to get medals in well-known sports competitions, such as Olympic and regional competition. Thus, increase their ambition to bring glory to the nation. Secondly, the huge amount of expenses can be a great factor in proving the countries ' existence to the international sport arena. As they will be viewed as big players. On the other hand, the problems arise bring more harm than good. As a starter, for some unresponsible parties, this can be a huge opportunity to do corruption. For instance, a few developing countries often had faced this problem with most of the perpetrators got away easily due to lenient law. The other disadvantage is in the long-run, it will greatly impacted country as a whole, citizens will be the most vulnerable. Especially if the money come from debtors who include interest, the possibility of not paying it on time can be high. Furthermore, country can go bankrupt due to it. In conclusion, the disadvantages of spending humongous money on sports competitions bring various drawbaks, including corruption and bankrupcy. Those clearly outweight outweighs the benefits that could be brought.