Countries spends large amount of money on sports competions.Do you think the advantades outweight the disadvantages.

Nowadays, the euphoria of sports competitions has been increased. However, this affect the countries expenditure as they need enormous amount of money to realize these events. While it is important for them to fund sports events, I believe it should only be assisted up to a point, because there needs to be enough money to aid other public sectors. One of the main advantages of grasp sports games is the high-exposure to the countries. This is because these activities are joined by other athletes from nations across the world, consequently people attract to watch the games and support their own representative teams. For example, when the World Cup was held in Qatar, the income of the nation rose significantly as visitors were interest to explore it. Hence, this is one of the impactful ways to promote not only the players but also the states. On the other hand, this phenomenon does has drawbacks in terms of money. The competitions required considerable attention from the government which causes lack of attention to other aspects. For instance, while Jakarta was focus on preparing an F1 race, houses and buldings were drowned because of flood and it shows how the government did not provide enough endowment for this area. Furthermore, not every society groups feel impacted, they often feel a lot of stress instead. To illustrate this, when a city on a preparation to the glamorous event, the underprivilege community only experience the inconvenience such as, road closure and traffic jam. As a result, the exposure is not directly beneficial for them. In conclusion, despite the advantage of advertising countries through nation sports competitions, we must take into consideration the disadvantages that witnessed by lower social community which need enough attention from the government. Therefore, in my opinion the cons are outweight outweighed the positive impacts.