Some people think that the universities must only accept student with high mark, while others believe that universities must accept students of all ages regardless of their previous grades. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst many think that universities must accept students despite their past reports, I believe universites should select student based on their scores as it will reflect on their ability and dedication of learning. Universities must consider in looking at the student's backgrounds in order for them to see wheteher the students ' abilities qualified with the campus' standards. It is only fair for outstanding students to be accepted in an education institution that can support and encourage the students knowledge with supporting facilities and resources. For instance, University of Gadjah Mada is one the highest ranked public universities in Indonesia and with that image comes with a cost of only accepting well-educated students, however this gives a result in achieving valuable graduates that bring good reputation to their university. On the other hand, it is every students' rights to receive the same amount of education quality in order to remove any gap among the society. Imagine if everyone have the equal opportunity to learn and study in the universities that they desire, for example most private universities in Indonesia accepted every students despite their past educational backgrounds. However, this openess can diminish the competition of entering top universities. Students with high orientation backgrounds, work hard in the past in hope to be accepted in reputable universities and without this reputation, students may lose their motivation to study in school since everyone can enter top universities. In conclusion, although it is believe that students deserve to have equal opportunity in entering college, high achiever students should be recognized to get what they deserve which is to be accepted in top ranked universities, in order for their future goals to be developed with offering benefits from the education institution that they deserved.