Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a nation which requires you to communicate by a language other than your mother tongue can cause both tremendous social problems and practical problems to a person. In my opinion, I will agree with this opinion if there are some requirements attached to it. On one hand, living in a foreign country can prove to be very beneficial to one’s growth if you have the capability to speak decently in that language due to the new environment will also bring new opportunities in careers, social connection, etc. First of all, your mother tongue has now become one of your leading advantages, nearly every job now requires a second language and you can become a bridge that connects your current country to your hometown. As a result, you can easily find a job since companies now view you as a valuable asset that can help expand their market. Secondly, getting exposed to a new culture can help you widen your horizon by changing how you interact with everyday tasks. For example, our country usually prioritizes stability in career since wealth is what differentiates one another, but in other countries, where money is not a problem, then people use happiness as a scale of success. On the other hand, staying in foreign country can bring lots of trouble to someone who can not speak that country's language because language barrier can limit human interaction. To start with, Communication has always been an important need of human-kind since it is encoded in our instinct to live and work as a group. Without communication, Our mental health will decline because of the lack of sharing between co-worker and thus create stress and anxiety disorder that can affect your performance in working or studying. Another major problem that introduces us is unemployment if you cannot speak that country ’s language. Disprite how skillful you are in your job, the problem of being unable to communicate will shy away recruiters and companies from hiring you. In the end, It would cause you to feel financially unstable because of the constant rejection from your job. In conclusion, Living in a foreign country can be a hustle but to me, with the right mindset and ability to speak foreign language, it can become a life changing experience and opportunity.