Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been a global concern that the number of wildlife creatures on Earth has been decreasing gradually. A vast amount of opinions have emerged regarding this issue. One of them is that we should come up with solutions that will protect the animals from going extinct. Meanwhile, other parties think that we ought to focus on the problems in our society first. For that reason, the upcoming essay will discuss both point of views. Prioritizing the decreasing amount of animal species is imperative since it is important for the sake of wildlife security and balance. This is backed up with several reasons. Firstly, securing animals from going extinct is done to keep their existence on Earth. Imagine if in the next 10 years, the majority of animal types have reduced heavily. Of course, we do not want our grandchildren to miss out the beauty Earth has to offer. Secondly, our ecosystem is prone to be affected. As a part of the Earth's lifecycle, animals have their own roles that will have impacts on other elements of our nature. For example, their food chains have the possibility to be disrupted if one of the component is gone. Hence, the spotlight of the government and the citizen's concern should be directed towards this specific problem. Although we have noticed the importance of prioritizing wildlife extinction, it cannot be neglected that the cost of it is not cheap. A large amount of investment must be allocated for the given issue. For that reason, some people believe that it is ineffective and that investment should be used for people-centered problems. For instance, poverty and hunger still roam in a lot of areas. Shifting the government's focus to address these issues first will definitely be more impactful since more folks will experience the effects directly. Therefore, by taking the cost into consideration, the government is ought to solve humanity issues first. In my perspective, there must be a balance between both concerns. The government, as decision makers, need to quickly come up with a decision that benefits both issues. Firstly, this should be done by delegating these concerns into seperate organizations. As an example, in the national scale, they have their own ministries that are able to focus on both issues at the same time. Secondly, wise money allocation is the key to solving both problems. Hence, at the end of the day, it is up to the decision makers.