Do you think that money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

People consider many factors when they choose a job. Some believe how much the job pay is one of the most important factors, while others think there are other factors more critical than money. I deem total compensation is a crucial factor when people decide a job. This essay will examine the reason why I think financial benefit is an important factor and other factors individuals should take into account when they start their career. First of all, financial benefit from the job indicates the value of my job, so people can know their value at the labour market and how the company counts on them based on their salary. For example, majority of corporates in the world judge applicants' candidacy by their previous remuneration when they hire experienced workers. Besides money, work and life balance, location of work as well as career opportunity are the other important factors a person should give a consideration on a job. Firstly, for parents who need to care their children, they might think work and life balance is the most essential factor of a job. Secondly, work location or whether employees work from home or not is a fator candidates should consider since this can effect greatly on employee's performance considering the amount of commuting time. Lastly, career opportunity is crucial factors as individuals want to develop their knowledge and skills by performing tasks at work. To sum up, how much people get paid from a job should be deemed since it is almost equal to my professional value. Additionally, individuals should consider the location of work and working hours and other opportunitiy opportunity that jobs can provide with. Job seekers have to consider all factors and prioritize these things when choosing a job.