Nowadays, more people are becoming overweight. Some people think that the solution is to increase the price of fattening food? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Today, fatty food is blamed for an rising number of overweight people. One school of thought holds that country authorities should raise the price to combat this phenomenon. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I assert that the solotion also brings some drawbacks to that notion. On the one hand, it is understandable why expanding the price of oily products could prevent citizens from becoming obese. First and foremost, it could improve residents' diets. For instance, with a limited budget, several persons would prefer alternative meats, such as fish, vegetables, and other fat-free products, than unhealthy ones, thereby leading them to have a healthier eating habit. Furthermore, expensively fattening meals could enhance person's health. This is because, by decreasing the intake of fat into a boby as well as increasing diversity of nutritions, which not only could enhance consumers' immune systems but also help them guard against serious heatlh problems such as heart attack, stroke, or diabetes that caused by obesity. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that expensively fattening dishes could negatively affect each individual and whole society. One rationale is that workers could lose their jobs. To be more specific, due to costly price, the quanity of customers might fell. Because of this, the profit of restaurants, food stores, or even livestocks might be reduced or dificient, in addition, a variety of employees who work in those industries are at risk of being lay off. Another justification is that putting additional taxes on high-oil food might badly impact to the poor. In fact, in various developed countries, ordinary citizens who get by on a small salary could only afford cheap fatty meats. As a result, low-class people, especially underprivileged, would struggle even more to cover their daily expenses. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that a growth of fatty products price might have some merits, I would contend gorverning bodies should consider this decision carefully because of its serious repercussions.