Do you agree that mindfulness practices should be integrated into educational curriculum?

Some kids have trouble paying attention in class, due to the fact that they are not able to stop thinking into something negative that happened before. I believe that mindfulness practices should be included into education, via meditation, journaling, gratitude practice and listening, as kids might be able to let their negative thoughts go and start directing all their energy to their tasks. First of all research has shown, that including mindfulness into education, has been linked in particular to an improved academic life, improved social learning and emotional learning, more capability to focus on hard tasks and even enhanced resilience. All of the benefits mentioned act as a direct consequence of letting negative thoughts and experiences in the past and focusing in the present. With this in mind, how can we integrate mindfulness into our educational life?, similarly to excersise, you need to start simple and effective, to clarify, you just need 10 minutes of meditation per day, to start seeing improvement in your life, however there is a broad range of excercises that you can choose, if you dont want to meditate, such as journaling, listening and gratitude practice. To conclude mindfulness practices should be a part of the educational curriculum as they can improve your focus, resillience, academic life, and social skills if you were to do them in a daily basis