Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children’s intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a dilemma for some individuals that school teachers hold heavier responsibility over the parents on children’s cleverness and communication skills. I do not believe such statement is true since I understand that while it is possible to be an educated person, being someone who is decent requires many qualities because Intelligence is something which can be taught, but a person is in need of nurturing for developing decency. First of all, every human’s first encountered teacher will always be the parents. Kids begin their everyday life-cycle by imitating and following their parents ’ footsteps. For instance, a young man who grew up witnessing a father with habitual drinking will not consider twice for becoming one himself. Furthermore, a kid from a broken family who is not a stranger to witness the father committing domestic abuse on his mother will consider it as a normal event and might feel fine to do so when he grows up. On the other hand, teachers at schools can teach children for intellectual growth. Mentors are meant to be there to guide the students how to achieve greatness in their education. No matter how a student may be poor in his or her studies, with enough dedication and putting a fair amount of effort, they can be hoped for becoming educated ones. To conclude, parents can instill character in children whilst teachers are the ones driving their pupils to be educated persons. Having said that, I believe parents bear more responsibility on kids’ intellectual and social development.