Some believe that charitable organisations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many charitable organisations in the world.Some of them have expanded their charity works beyond their home country while some are only based in the country where they built. According to some people, they argue that all charitable organisations should expand their work in overseas while others tell that they should operate in their region. I agree with the phenomenon of charitable organisations should help people without considering their place because everyone in the world should be benefited specially victims. Those who believe that all types of help must go for their own citizens think that charities are operated by their own taxes and donations.In fact, many charities which operate in their home country collect money from their own citizens as donations or direct taxes.So that, people argue that natives should be prioritised when distributing donations. Another reason is it would reduce the level of crimes.Some people who are living in a poor countries tend to commit more crimes such as robberies due to lack of money. To minimize robberies, charitable organisations in poor countries can donate money for their underprivileged sector in their home country to uplift their living conditions. On the other hand, all people can be regarded as human beings and they are entitled to gain donations and help in spite of where they live and help should not be targeted to specific community.If people who become victims of environmental hazards or military conditions, they also have a right to recover from them. To illustrates, overseas charitable organisations play a significant role although they operate in another region. For example, in Tsunami disaster, more than 2000000 laks people around the Indian ocean bacame victims and total of $10 billion material losses according to Britanica and Unesco records respectively. In that occasion, unicef Unicef played a key role as they supported by immediate donations along with helped the tsunami affected communities in building back better. Therefore, I agree with the argument of helping any people without considering their place. In conclusion, Although some people feel that charitable organisations should operate in their own country because they are funded by own public and heal the crime rates, I strongly believe that charities also expand their works into different destinations when it is required.