Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

Nowadays, most of the local shops around the world are closing probably because of losing customers to online competitors. There are many reasons behind this modern issue, some people think that might be because the local shops are not focusing on quality anymore, while others found that the high price of the products is the main reason. Personally, I agree with both of these two causes, furthermore, I believe that this is a real problem and there are many reasons more than what I mentioned above. In this essay, I will shed light on some problems this issue produces and some solutions that could overcome them. To begin with, one of the reasons why I believe that this is a real problem is most of the local shop's products are absolutely pricey than online ones, I think that because of online shops, they do not need to pay shop rent or pills. for example, in online shops you can find other options cheaper than what you find in local shops, also I remember I was looking for a dress and when I found it, I could not buy it because it was very expensive and my friend told me to do searching online and I was surprised that I found the same dress with half of the price. Consequently, that price is very essential point that could let the consumers look for other options. One of the solutions for this reason could be making offers to attract people to buy from local shops. Another reason why I agree that the closing of local shops is a big problem is that some people find shopping online is much easier than in-person shopping due to saving time for them and money as well. For instance, working hours nowadays are longer than before and most people especially women due to their other responsibilities, thus, online shopping will be the best choice. To cover this issue local shops might provide some extra services such as free delivery to encourage people to buy from them. In conclusion, it is clear that expensive products and less customer service are the main reasons behind local shops closing. Finally, I would recommend focusing on the new kind of customer due to life-changing and the increasing of responsibilities would definitely help to solve this issue.