In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, the usage of artificial intelligence has widely risen in the car industry. This is due to overall convenience and this should be seen as a positive development because it prevents any possible road accidents. People think that it is convenient as it provides an option for Autopilot and it considers a person's preferences in the style of driving. This is because AI collects data from all its users and their bad experiences so that it can develop and fix its errors in the code. As a result, the stigma about the flawed work of Autopilot started to disappear gradually and more and more people have started to discover its potential benefits in day-to-day life. For instance, Tesla automobiles now come with Autopilot, which drives itself sufficiently and safely, allowing other companies to catch up and further develop this technology. Artificial intelligence should be welcomed because it can possibly reduce the rate of car crashes. It prevents the consequences of bad driving by collecting data on a person's negative habits and making decisions based on it. Also, it can warn about potential dangers of the given highway by analyzing accident records and advising further actions in the situation. For example, a recent study was conducted, which found that the overall percentage of accidents among automatic automobiles is much lower in comparison with the conventional way of driving. Hence, this trend in the car industry should be perceived positively and encouraged for future developments in this area. To conclude, AI is rising in popularity because this impoves comfortabolity substantially and it is a positive development as it decreases the rate of crashes.